Kindergarten visits Pine View Nursing Home! District Math Meet Champs! Special Olympics! Song Fest & Group talent Performers! Beta on Stage! WCS Jr. Beta Club receives awards at State Convention! Black History Program Beta Club Doctor Day! 100th Day Celebration! Twinning and crazy hat/hair! HOCO Dress up! WCS HOCO 2018! Teachers love HOCO! Teachers love HOCO! 2018-19 Lion's Football Team! Beta Induction Ceremony! September 6, 2018 Pep Rally Fun!

News & Announcements

View All News

Upcoming Events

Previous Events arrow Next Events arrow

About Us

The Wayne County School District is a professional environment characterized by collaborative work involving parents, educators, and the community continuously seeking, sharing, and acting both inside and outside the classrooms to improve student outcomes. Teachers, as well as support staff, administrators, and school board members, are committed to helping students achieve at their highest levels. Students are encouraged to take advantage of this unwavering commitment to their achievement and couple it with their own hard work, persistence, and good attendance to reach their highest potential.



Wayne County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, age, or disability in providing educational programs and services or employment opportunities and benefits. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries and complaints regarding the non-discrimination policies of the school district:

Mr. Tyrone Marshall, Assistant Superintendent of Education, 810 Chickasawhay Street, Waynesboro, MS 39367 (601) 735-4871